What are the major cities in the UK?

Foreign Students's picture

Each country within the UK has its own capital city. For England it is London, Scotland's is Edinburgh, Wales' is Cardiff and Northern Ireland's is Belfast. However, there are many other major cities such as Birmingham in the Midlands of England, Manchester in the North of England, and Glasgow in Scotland, to give just a few examples.