Do I need a visa to study in the UK?

Foreign Students's picture

If you are from one of the following countries then you do not need a visa to study full time in the UK:

Austria            Greece            The Netherlands
Belgium            Hungary            Norway
Bulgaria            Iceland            Poland
Cyprus            Republic of Ireland        Portugal
Czech Republic        Italy                Romania
Denmark            Latvia                Slovakia
Estonia            Liechtenstein            Slovenia
Finland            Lithuania            Spain
France            Luxembourg            Sweden
Germany            Malta                Switzerland

If you are from one of these countries then all you need is to be accepted onto a course at a UK government registered institution. See the full list of acceptable institutions here.

If you are not from one of the above countries then you will need to get a visa before you are allowed to study in the UK.